Finally, if you have given up on twitter, here is a step guide to delete Twitter account permanently. If you want to get rid of your Twitter account, the only way to do that is to deactivate your account and leave it for thirty days.
You can permanently delete your Twitter account without stress. This means you are now erasing all your tweets, followers, favorites, and other data. Once you deactivate your account and leave it for like 30 days, which is about one month, Twitter team will now be the one to permanently delete your account and its associated data.
But if along the line you change your mind within these 30 days, you can still visit your account, sign into your account and then reactivate it. By doing so, all your tweets, followers, and favorites—will be restored to Twitter within a few minutes.
There are various reasons which is best known to you that makes you to leave Twitter. But nevertheless, since you are on this page, kindly read on for complete guide on how to delete your Twitter account permanently.
ALSO SEE: How To Cancel Your HitWe.com Membership
It does not matter if you are using your mobile phone or computer, to login to your twitter account. So long you want to delete your Twitter account, the same method is applicable to both mobile phone and laptop or computer.
Steps to Delete Twitter Account Permanently on Smartphone & Pc
1. Sign into Twitter.com, using your mobile phone or computer browser.
2. Move to your Account Settings, just at the small button which looks like your profile picture next to the search box at the top of the screen.
3. Then click on ‘Deactivate my account’ at the bottom of the page.
4. Click ‘Okay, fine, deactivate account’
5. Enter your password and verify your decision.
You can watch the video below to see how to delete Twitter account on iPhone
How to Reactivate Your Twitter Account
Reactivating your Twitter account means that you still want to continue with Twitter. The whole process to do that is very simple. Just log into your account. Provided you log into the account within thirty days, everything will be normal and complete as if you never left Twitter. You will receive an email telling you that your account has been fully reactivated.
Remember to send your feedback about how to Delete Twitter Account by using the comment box below. Feel free to reach us if you have any problem regarding to this guide. Also don’t forget to share this article to help enrich your friends.
You may also check out How to Delete Meetville Account Permanently.