Now you have decided not to use your Facebook account anymore, this article will help you on how you can deactivate Facebook account which you have made up your mind not to use again. Once you deactivate your account, it means that you’re hiding your profile on Facebook and no body can search and contact you on Facebook again.
Furthermore, if you have decide to return to Facebook, you can still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.
The option to deactivate your Facebook account, will no longer show your Facebook profiles, status updates, photos etc on Facebook social network. But your account is saved on Facebook’s servers in case you want to go back again.
Meanwhile, when you permanently delete your account, all your data will be removed and you never regain access to your deleted account again.
How To Deactivate Facebook Account
I want you to bear in mind that with this option, you can still return to Facebook anytime you want.
- First, logon to your Facebook account.
- Press the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Kindly Select the “Settings” option.
- On the settings page, select Security, then locate and select Deactivate Your Account.
- Once you select deactivate account, you have to give a reason for deactivating the account. Furthermore, you can add more details in the text box below. Then, once you’re done, click Deactivate.
- Next, you will be requested to type in your password, then select Deactivate Now.
- Finally, your Facebook account will be deactivated.
However, you still have the option to reactivate your account at any time. Simply sign in to Facebook with your old account login details.
To delete your Facebook account permanently with no option for recovery, visit the Delete My Account page. Then sign in to Facebook, then click Delete My Account.